Utah allows medical marijuana deliveries by licensed marijuana dispensaries and cannabis delivery services. However, recreational marijuana use and delivery remain prohibited by Utah cannabis laws.
Yes. Qualified medical cannabis patients in the state can receive medical marijuana deliveries per Title 26B, Chapter 4 of the Utah Code.
No. Recreational marijuana use is still prohibited in Utah. Consequently, the state does not permit recreational marijuana delivery within its borders.
Yes. Licensed storefront dispensaries in Utah offer medical marijuana delivery services to eligible individuals who order cannabis products online or by phone.
Qualifying marijuana patients or their caregivers in Utah are only allowed to purchase for delivery the amount needed to cover their treatments for 30 days. This is subject to the dosage prescribed by their recommending physicians. Typically, a medical cannabis order must not exceed 113 grams of unprocessed cannabis flower within a 30-day window. On the other hand, it is unlawful to order any amount of recreational marijuana for delivery.
Only qualified cannabis patients, who are 18 years or older, and caregivers of patients under the age of 18 can use medical marijuana delivery services in Utah.
Marijuana dispensaries and courier services licensed by the Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) can deliver medical marijuana to eligible persons in Utah. However, the delivery of recreational marijuana is prohibited statewide.
To find a weed delivery service in Utah, check the list of medical marijuana pharmacy locations provided by the DHHS. Call those with facilities nearby to ask if they can deliver medical cannabis products to your location.
Yes. To receive weed deliveries in Utah, qualifying marijuana patients must present valid medical cannabis authorization cards to the delivery staff.
Medical marijuana delivery is available in all cities in Utah, but state law prohibits recreational cannabis-related activities, including delivery.